The phone number 973-735-5327 is located in or around New York, NY. This landline number is registered with Verizon Business. There have been 56 searches conducted for this number overall. There are 17 user comments, the latest received on June 3rd, 2011 and it has been marked as spam 17 times. This number has a current spam score of 100%. Below you will find additional detailed information:
Threat Detection
Potential SPAM / Scam Caller — Please use caution!
User Score
Spam Score
100% Spam Risk
Why This Number is Risky
This number has been reported as spam 17 times, has been searched 56 times, and has garnered 17 comments by our users. These numbers are higher than average, indicating a possible high risk of spam.
View Spam ReportFind Out Who's Calling
(973) 735-5327
View People Report
Latest User Comments
Leave a CommentI had no idea this man would cause me so much grief I hired him and he said he was ethical yet I have had 4 bbb complaints state investagator at my officeand lots of people coming into my office saying they weretold to just come in and pick up there tickets do you haqve any info on this John Wunder
received a letter
Add to that ImYourMusic.com and you will find law suits including timeshare universe ..and a trail of bad business deals with Alan Harry Pollak and Steven grossman involved too.
NOTE: Someone has posted multiple positive comments about this phone number pretending to be different people. The posts has been deleted.The same person also posted multiple positive comments about the following numbers:http://whocallsme.com/Phone-Number.aspx/2144143429http://whocallsme.com/Phone-Number.aspx/2144143571http://whocallsme.com/Phone-Number.aspx/3025265410http://whocallsme.com/Phone-Number.aspx/3025265411http://whocallsme.com/Phone-Number.aspx/4804593242http://whocallsme.com/Phone-Number.aspx/4804593244http://whocallsme.com/Phone-Number.aspx/4804593245http://whocallsme.com/Phone-Number.aspx/5126514535http://whocallsme.com/Phone-Number.aspx/5126514536http://whocallsme.com/Phone-Number.aspx/6822276388http://whocallsme.com/Phone-Number.aspx/6822276389http://whocallsme.com/Phone-Number.aspx/8012163812http://whocallsme.com/Phone-Number.aspx/9733109087http://whocallsme.com/Phone-Number.aspx/9733109092http://whocallsme.com/Phone-Number.aspx/9737355327http://whocallsme.com/Phone-Number.aspx/9737355427
Pay attention to the poem above. There are clues as to who is running the scam and where he has gotten in trouble with his many companies. Do NOT trust the letters.
*****le, *****le "Aristar"How I "Wunder" where you are?Up a hill in "Anthem, Arizona" so highLike a scammer flying high*****le, *****le "Aristar" Now know, "John Wunder," just what you are.Hammond Reed (remember the church organs?)Pearson DouglasAurion Marketing SolutionsAstoria Holdings Aristar Resort********e Street Holdings...FloridaArizona Northern CaliforniaNevadaWyoming
I got a letter also from this scam place. Their website is spelled www.pearsondouglass.com on the letter too and an email address with [email protected]. It was delivered in an envelope that was hand written and signed by Joanne Marshall. If you read positive reviews on this site it is most likely someone who is working for them so do not believe it. Don't get caught up in a scam. As they say, "There is no such thing as a free lunch."
Totally a scam. The 2 page website is a joke...it's a godaddy.com template and the whois lookup is through their privacy service, which is typically used by scam companies that don't want you to know the iden***y of the owners.Anyone who posted positive comments here is either ****** or works for them.
I received the letter. Thank you for the info; now I don't have to waste any more time on this. From what I can tell the whole timeshare business is a scam.
I, too, received winner notice!. However, they purposely misspell (pearsondouglas.com, when is it pearsondouglass.com). Also the http://www.ptcidea.com, where you're referred to from the Platinum Travel Club, is not even a website. Having been employed by companies that promote time-shares and similar scams, I will not and do not recommend anyone wasting their time!
It's pearsondouglass.com (two "s" es).
I got the same letter and had the same phone conversations as described above (but from a different phone # - I'll post this on the other lists). Seemed legit to me and I signed up to attend but then figured I'd do some research. As above, found no website, or any other legit info. When I got my confirmatin email for the presentation it was from PTC vacations. (We won't be attending as it's just so****ing we're not interested in. You can decide if it's a 'scam.')Here's the link and the first couple of lines from the link...http://www.emediawire.com/releases/2006/9/emw440844.htmBy joining the newly launched Platinum Travel Vacations Club at http://www.ptcidea.com, you not only enjoy vacations at exclusive resorts worldwide but also can become wealthy in a very short time.Atlanta, GA (PRWEB) September 25, 2006 -– Having discovered the secret to Network Marketing Service at http://www.ptcidea.com/, thousands of people all over the world and from all walks of life can now afford to join a top notch business opportunity that guarantees a profitable income within six months or their money back. The newly launched Platinum Travel Club markets Premium Vacation Packages to worldwide destinations. Customers may purchase fabulous Resort, Condos and Suites at an exceptional value. With membership, they can access over 200,000 Suite Weeks at over 3,500 worldwide destinations. Our vision is to avail sales professionals an opportunity to utilize their s****s and talents to generate a significant income working for themselves rather than an employer... The founders believe that Platinum Travel Club is a revolutionary marketing idea that offers an opportunity to those that qualify, to earn an exceptional income, working from home. The club prides itself in being able to do all the advertising, calling, prospecting and closing sales for its parti****ting members. All this for a minimal ad pack fee.
I received the same letter everyone is talking about, after going to the website and then looking on here I'm going with a scam. Mine however has the phone number on the paper crossed out with a corrected number of 973-735-5427, if that helps anyone that wants to call them.
I received the same letter. I was told there is no obligation to purchase anything. I am skeptical. Is there anyone who actually got the tickets with on traps. Thanks.
I got a similar letter and just spoke to someone in the Parsippany, NJ office. The letter is from "Pearson Douglas" and shows a web address of pearsondouglas.com. However, that site is just a bogus search term trap. The woman I spoke to said the letter regards a promotion of a travel agency in Parsippany. The airline tickets are good for up to a year on any major US carrier. But there's a $50 per ticket "flight tax". OK, not so bad - a pair of domestic tickets for $100 is still a pretty good deal. To qualify, you have to be married and have a household income of $40K or above. Both people have to attend a 1 hour "session" in Parsippany, after which they'll be given vouchers for the tickets.While this smells like a scam to me, or at least a very hard sell, I'm not going for it. Between the bogus web address, and the fact that the travel agency Pearson Douglas is supposedly promoting (but fails to mention at all in the letter), it just seems like there's a catch somewhere.
I too received a mail with the same offer of 2 round trip airline tickets worth 1400. Called the # listed but it said to leave a voicemail. Sounds like a scam? Anyone called and talked to a person ?
I too received a letter but have no idea what it is about. If someone could elaborate, I would appreciate it. The letter states that I qualified for an award of 2 roundtrip airline tickets. Is it a scam? Timeshare? Otherwise? Please post!!The letter says they tried to reach me but I didn't receive any phonecalls. In addition, the website on the letter does not exist which is why I have turned to the net to do some searches, seems like a scam.
Leave a Comment
Related Phone Numbers