The phone number 212-268-9700 is located in or around New York, NY. This landline number is registered with Verizon. There have been 29 searches conducted for this number overall. There are 13 user comments, the latest received on November 18th, 2010 and it has been marked as spam 13 times. This number has a current spam score of 100%. Below you will find additional detailed information:
Threat Detection
Potential SPAM / Scam Caller — Please use caution!
User Score
Spam Score
100% Spam Risk
Why This Number is Risky
This number has been reported as spam 13 times, has been searched 29 times, and has garnered 13 comments by our users. These numbers are higher than average, indicating a possible high risk of spam.
View Spam ReportFind Out Who's Calling
(212) 268-9700
View People Report
Latest User Comments
Leave a CommentI recently was scammed from a particular agency. This is actually a photography studio.RESCHEDULE, RESEARCH, and DECIDE whether you want to go through with itGoogle the number/business name and check BBB.org (better business bureau)I was scammed from the company who operate under many aliases below........Business Name: Model Talent NetworkM EntertainmentMAX entertainmentNew Model NetworkNew York Model TalentPhotographers R UsWMTWMT Model & Talent DevelopmentBusiness Address: 224 West 35th Street Ste 206 (rotating 216 / 203 )New York , NY 10123Phone numbers:(212) 268-9700 -(212) 244-4431 -(212) 268-8013 - (212) 244-4483 -(212) 268-9734 -(212) 268-9709 -(212) 244-4330 - (212) 244-4487scammer info: alias ***d Acta / ***d West / Max Holdenemail: ***[email protected] (salesman)***[email protected]: http://www.facebook.com/people/***d-Acta/1616800230Alex Filipovic (photographer)[email protected] all the complaints here:http://800notes.com/Phone.aspx/1-212-268-8013/5http://800notes.com/Phone.aspx/1-212-244-4483/2http://800notes.com/Phone.aspx/1-212-244-4431/2http://800notes.com/Phone.aspx/1-212-268-9709/11http://800notes.com/Phone.aspx/1-212-268-9734/2http://800notes.com/Phone.aspx/1-212-244-4330http://800notes.com/Phone.aspx/1-212-268-9700http://800notes.com/Phone.aspx/1-212-244-4487Better Business Bureau info about this company:http://www.bbb.org/new-york-city/business-rev ... -ny-90253/#govt
Good thing i googled there address before i went, i litterly just got off the phone with them. So****ings i noticed while talking to them was. 1. Not very " professional " phone manners. 2. They asked me if i wanted to set up a appointment, but didn't say anything else. No time for one, just when ever you feel like it lol. 3. You could laughter in the background ( which was the reason i even thought to look into it ). Im greatly sorry you people had to endure this, but thank you so much for making sure people know.
So I saw this Craigslist ad and decided to respond..I figured ok, who wouldn't love to make $150 min a day. I go to the address this woman told me to go to. 224 w35th btw 7 and 8th ave. suite 203a. I get there and its some little room. You fill out an application and wait your turn. A guy opens a door to the waiting room and tells you to follow him. We enter his tiny office full of high chairs and he asks for your application. Then right off the bat he says to you," Yeah ok I could really use you..in fact I have an Agent right now who is looking..you definitely have the look..." (He tries to ****er you by flattering you first- especially if youre female-like me). Then he says.."but I need head****s..the more the better..its $250 for 150 ****s" I have to admit..I almost fell for it..but that last line was so full of *hit -How may pics do you need??!!!?!?!?! Taking a lyric from Madison Avenue's song "Don't Call Me Baby",....."Behind my smile is my IQ"..Don't waste your time
yeah i just got a call from them about a photo *****... good thing i looked up the number to make sure. they just told me to meet at their office in the next couple of days, now i know better! thanks!
dont believe them they just take photo for money and their head sots are horrible that is fake company
I had the same thing happen that was indicated above by other reporters, I responded to an ad for acting work. About a week later, I got a call at 7:00 pm to meet with them before 8:15pm ??!! When I inquired about their agency, the girl was very ***ue. I asked if they were trying to sell so****ing, and she wouldn't respond. I asked if they had a web site, and she said, "no, we're everywhere" (??) It was soooo lame.
Another Fake ad...beware!Real People Needed ! (Manhattan)--------------------------------------------------------------------------------Reply to: [email protected]: 2008-04-08, 12:26PM EDTReal People Needed ! (Midtown) Real People Needed For Movies! MEN, WOMEN, TEENS, KIDS FOR MOVIES & TV. Open Call Today thru Sa****ay! No experience required! We work with the top casting professionals in the talent industry. Call 212 268 9700 $150.00 to $250.00 per day!
European Models Needed (Manhattan)--------------------------------------------------------------------------------Reply to: [email protected]: 2008-04-07, 3:57PM EDTEuropean Models Needed (Manhattan) European Models Needed Men Women Teens New Models are welcome. Begineers Welcome. No Experience Required. All Looks and Sizes. European Models Needed Men Women Teens Ages 12 thru 39. Please call 212 268 9700 to set appointment. Pay is $250.00 to $1500.00 per day. ANOTHER SCAM BY MTN...BEWARE!
212-268-9700 left me a msg.....I think they said to call 212-594-8000Its One Scam after another....they ***nched out into other companies!Somebody Please STOP them!
me being an experienced Plus Sized model and actress, I was shocked when I went to what was called Model Management back then and realized it was ascam to make you pay ***dred for photos or being on their website. Now they c****ed there name and think they can disguise themselves. Also a few weeks after I went there I read a story about the man that met with me there. I can't remember his name off the top of my head but back then about 2 years ago, he was under investigation for his shady dealings. WATCH OUT people, be very careful of who you trust.
The company at 212-268-9700 places make believe ads on craigslistthat looks like a real ad for actors and models in order to getyour name and phone number because they know alot of people lookingfor acting and modeling jobs will respond.later on in the day they will call you and make believe they havegood paying jobs for you.The company is a SCAM....they should be SHUT DOWN!
BOGUS AD! BEWARE!Hispanic Models Needed --------------------------------------------------------------------------------Reply to: [email protected]: 2008-04-02, 7:36PM EDTHispanic Models Needed Men Women Teens (Manhattan) New Models are welcome. Begineers Welcome. No Experience Required. All Looks and Sizes. Ages 12 thru 39. Please call 212 268 9700 to set appointment. Pay is $250.00 to $1500.00 per day.
I keep getting calls from them at 212-268-9700, 212-268-9706 and othersimilar numbers. The company now calls themselves MTN aka Model Talent Network. They place bogus ads on Craigslist advertising jobs for Models,Extras in Film and TV $300 to $1500 per day. The TRUTH: They DO NOThave any jobs for you and scam you into paying ***dreds of dollarsfor ****py photos and to join their website. They keep no records andwhen you tell them to stop they keep calling and calling, placing morebogus ads, drawing more innocent victims in and this has got to STOP!
Leave a Comment
Related Phone Numbers